Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Update: McCartney best-of box set on the way?

A second video teaser posted by Paul McCartney on Twitter and YouTube today (see earlier post) scrolls rapidly through a list of songs - some hits, others not - indicating some sort of compilation might be on the way.

There are enough songs listed - 67! - that we're looking at more than a single disk, though how knows how many configurations a set might take.

Given the different formats used for the McCartney Archive series - double CD sets, boxes, vinyl, etc. - I imagine we'll see a variety of different ways to buy what most of us already have!

Here's a list of the songs included on the teaser video:
  1. Maybe I’m Amazed (McCartney)
  2. Heart of the Country (RAM)
  3. Jet (Band on the Run)
  4. Warm and Beautiful (Wings at the Speed of Sound)
  5. Silly Love Songs (Wings at the Speed of Sound)
  6. Listen to What The Man Said (Venus and Mars)
  7. Dear Boy (RAM)
  8. The Song We Were Singing (Flaming Pie)
  9. Uncle Albert/Admiral Halsey (RAM)
  10. Early Days (New)
  11. Big Barn Red (Red Rose Speedway)
  12. Another Day (non-album single)
  13. Flaming Pie (Flaming Pie)
  14. Jenny Wren (Chaos and Creation in the Back Yard)
  15. Too Many People (RAM)
  16. Let Me Roll It (Band on the Run)
  17. New (New)
  18. Live and Let Die (non-album single)
  19. English Tea (Chaos and Creation in the Back Yard)
  20. Mull of Kintyre (non album single)
  21. Save Us (New)
  22. My Love (Red Rose Speedway)
  23. Bip Bop (Wild Life)
  24. Let ‘Em In (Wings at the Speed of Sound)
  25. Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five (Band on the Run)
  26. Calico Skies (Flaming Pie)
  27. Hi Hi Hi (non-album single)
  28. Waterfalls (McCartney II)
  29. Band on the Run (Band on the Run)
  30. Appreciate (New)
  31. Sing The Changes (The Fireman – Electric Arguments)
  32. Arrow Through Me (Back To The Egg)
  33. Every Night (McCartney)
  34. Junior’s Farm (non-album single)
  35. Mrs Vandebilt (Band on the Run)
  36. Say Say Say (2015 remix) (Pipes of Peace)
  37. My Valentine (Kisses on the Bottom)
  38. Pipes of Peace (Pipes of Peace)
  39. The World Tonight (Flaming Pie)
  40. Dance Tonight (Memory Almost Full)
  41. Souvenir (Flaming Pie)
  42. Ebony and Ivory (Tug of War)
  43. Fine Line (Chaos and Creation in the Back Yard)
  44. Here Today (Tug of War)
  45. Press (Press to Play)
  46. Wanderlust (Tug of War)
  47. Winedark Open Sea (Off The Ground)
  48. Beautiful Night (Flaming Pie)
  49. Girlfriend (London Town)
  50. Queenie Eye (New)
  51. We All Stand Together (non-album single)
  52. Coming Up (McCartney II)
  53. Too Much Rain (Chaos and Creation in the Back Yard)
  54. Good Times Coming / Feel The Sun (Press to Play)
  55. Goodnight Tonight (non-album single)
  56. Baby’s Request (Back to the Egg or Kisses on the Bottom)
  57. With A Little Luck (London Town)
  58. Little Willow (Flaming Pie)
  59. Only Mama Knows (Memory Almost Full)
  60. Don’t Let It Bring You Down (London Town)
  61. The Back Seat of My Car (RAM)
  62. No More Lonely Nights (Give My Regards to Broad Street)
  63. Temporary Secretary (McCartney II)
  64. Great Day (Flaming Pie)
  65. Venus and Mars/Rock Show (Venus and Mars)
  66. Hope For The Future (non-album single)
  67. Junk (McCartney)

No comments:

Post a Comment