Thursday, February 14, 2019

Paul McCartney announces "Egypt Station - Traveller's Edition box set


The long-planned expanded edition of Paul's latest solo LP, "Egypt Station," is finally on its way May 10 in a limited edition.

The set seems to be much more about packaging than music, with only a handful of extra tracks mentioned.

Details from his official website:

EGYPT STATION - TRAVELLER’S EDITION BOX SET
Strictly Limited Deluxe Edition of 3,000
To Be Released 10th May

 
Paul has confirmed the release of the Egypt Station - Traveller’s Edition box set out 10th May via Capitol Records. This strictly limited deluxe edition of the #1 album Egypt Station will be a one-time-only pressing limited to 3,000 numbered cases. The Traveller’s Edition arrives in a vintage style suitcase and contains exclusive previously unreleased tracks, hidden rarities and all the essentials needed on your journey to Egypt Station and beyond.

IMPORTANT PRE-ORDER INFORMATION:

Fans who sign up HERE by 6pm PT / 9pm ET 14th February | 2am GMT 15th February will be emailed a unique link for access to the pre-order.

Pre-order begins Friday 15th February at 6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm GMT. Due to the limited quantity of this edition, sales will be on a first come, first served basis.

Egypt Station - Traveller’s Edition contains:

• Limited Edition Concertina Tri-Fold Deluxe 180G Vinyl Double Black Disc Pressing of Egypt Station
• Exclusive Limited Edition Bonus 180G Vinyl Pressing of Egypt Station II  in "Night Scene” blue, featuring three previously unreleased tracks — ‘Frank Sinatra’s Party’, ‘Sixty Second Street’ and extended cut of Egypt Station single ‘Who Cares’ — as well as four live performances of Egypt Station tracks taken from Abbey Road Studios, The Cavern Club, LIPA and Paul’s iconic performance at Grand Central Station
• Limited Edition Egypt Station Concertina CD
• Exclusive Limited Edition collector’s Egypt Station Blue Cassette
• HD Audio of all tracks upon shipment
• Additional rare performances footage hidden inside.

No comments:

Post a Comment