Tuesday, January 20, 2015

New release: A MusicCares Tribute to Paul McCartney out on video March 24

Set for release on DVD and Blu-ray from Shout! Factory March 24, "A MusicCares Tribute to Paul McCartney" features performances by Paul and slate of other performers.

The video derives from Feb. 12, 2012, concert honoring Paul and benefiting MusicCares, which helps musicians in financial and medical need.

The video is available for pre-order from Amazon now. Here's the track list of musical performances.
  • “Get Back / Hello Goodbye / Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band” – Cirque du Soleil feat. The Beatles “Love” Cast
  • “Magical Mystery Tour” – Paul McCartney
  • “Junior’s Farm” – Paul McCartney
  • “Blackbird” – Alicia Keys
  • “No More Lonely Nights” – Alison Krauss & Union Station featuring Jerry Douglas
  • “And I Love Her” – Duane Eddy
  • “Oh! Darling” – Norah Jones
  • “I Saw Her Standing There” – Neil Young with Crazy Horse
  • “The Fool On The Hill” – Sergio Mendes
  • “We Can Work It Out” - Coldplay
  • “Yesterday” – James Taylor with Diana Krall
  • “For No One” – Diana Krall with James Taylor
  • “My Valentine” – Paul McCartney
  • “Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five” – Paul McCartney
  • “Golden Slumbers / Carry That Weight / The End” - Paul McCartney featuring Dave Grohl and Joe Walsh

No comments:

Post a Comment